Hello again

It sure has been awhile! Seems like I’ve been starting every post like this lately.

I worked on my iPhone game “engine” a little bit this weekend. I’m not sure where the motivation came from, but I decided to make the most of it. I’m still in the earliest stages of everything, and there’s still a bunch of low level no-fun code to do before I can get to the fun stuff.

I’m currently trying to set things up so that I can easily choose to draw in Portrait or Landscape mode. I’ve got things mostly working in Portrait, but I have to figure out how to get my existing drawing code to work in landscape with changing much. I know it’s just going to be a few lines of initial setup, but I have yet to figure out the right OpenGL voodoo.

Snow Leopard is currently somewhere in between Amazon’s distribution center and my house. I’m looking forward to using Quicktime’s new Screen Recording feature, so that I can start a YouTube video journal for my development. Making demo videos will be fun, and will hopefully give me more motivation. Once my first game is finished, it will be fun to look back and see how it progressed from month to month.

I uploaded a few more iMobilepedia apps. No big story.

That’s about it for now.

I’ll keep you posted if anything else happens.

sheep

  • Trackback are closed
  • Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

